Board of Trustees

Dr. Mary Chinery-Hesse, Chairperson of the Board
After a thorough search and extensive reflections on the objectives, vision and mission of the Centre, a four –member Board of Trustees of CRIA was established. Dr. Mary Chinery – Hesse, a retired International Civil Servant was identified and subsequently elected unanimously as Chairperson of the Board.

Dr. S. K. B. Asante, Board of Trustees, Executive Director
Professor S.K.B. Asante, a product of Abuakwa State College, Achimota School, University of Ghana, and London School of Economics and Political Science, University of London, is the Executive Director of both the Centre for Regional Integration in Africa (CRIA) and the S. K. B. Asante International Consultancy Services (SAICs); Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Professor and Mrs. S. K. B. Asante Educational Trust Fund; Member of the Governing Council of the Institute of Fiscal Studies; Professor of the Legon Centre for International Affairs and Diplomacy (LECIAD), and a Fellow of Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Prof. Franklyn A. Manu
Professor Franklyn A. Manu, Rector of GIMPA since August 2012, is the third Member of CRIA Board of Trustees. He obtained a PhD in Marketing and International Business in 1989 and MBA in Finance and International Business degrees in 1981 from New York University Graduate School of Business Administration.

Nana Owusu-Afari
Nana Owusu-Afari, who is the immediate past President of the Ghana Association of Industries (AGI), Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Afariwaa Group of Companies, past Chairman of the Ghana National Council of Poultry, as well as past President of both the Ghana Animal Science Association and the Rotary Club of Accra West.